Wednesday, August 31, 2011

Monday, August 29, 2011

Sunday, August 28, 2011

Day 329

She made some curtains for the boys bathroom, and it only cost ¥2. Maybe $.25

Saturday, August 27, 2011

Friday, August 26, 2011

Wednesday, August 24, 2011

Day 326



I realized I missed a posting on the 16th. So here are two pictures to make up for it.

Day 325


Tuesday, August 23, 2011

Day 324

We saw a swimming pig show in Guangzhou. Basically they pushed the pigs off a platform and called it a show!

Sunday, August 21, 2011

Day 322

The boys with their playgroup friend

Saturday, August 20, 2011

Friday, August 19, 2011

Thursday, August 18, 2011

Wednesday, August 17, 2011

Monday, August 15, 2011

Sunday, August 14, 2011

Day 315

The sign for the boys bathroom in a "Cultural Revolution" Restaurant. We call it the "Chairman Mao" restaurant  They have some good food, but its a testament to that part of China's history!

Saturday, August 13, 2011

Day 314

Our friend Sunny moves to America next week to begin studying for her MBA. Today was her last day at the deaf school. We will miss her, but know she made a difference at that will live on.

Friday, August 12, 2011

Day 313

The boys were watching this lady pull the fish into the net, when one escaped. T screamed, and that made the lady turn around. She was not expecting to see some foreign kids there, and she started laughing, which made us laugh. We probably spent 3 minutes, all of us laughing with each other.

Thursday, August 11, 2011

Wednesday, August 10, 2011

Day 311

This sign is a "no shirt, no shoes, no service" sign, but it looks like its saying "No shirt, no entrance"

Tuesday, August 9, 2011

Day 217

Signing his name on an autograph wall in Guangzhou. It was just an empty store front, with thousands on names on the wall.

Day 306


The best imitation Starbucks Frap drink ever!

Monday, August 8, 2011

Saturday, August 6, 2011

Day 308

Team building exercises before the evening shift

Friday, August 5, 2011

Day 305

Cooking noodles in a trash can!

Thursday, August 4, 2011

Wednesday, August 3, 2011

Tuesday, August 2, 2011

Day 302-303



Scenes from a recent thunder/lighting storm that was over our area.